Estes Park Wool Market: More Pictures

Well, I recently realized that I have more pictures from our trip to Estes Park to share.  Here are few more pictures to enjoy!
CVM

CVM: California Variegated Mutant

CVM sheep are categorized as a rare breed.  They are typically described as having a badger face. I am very fortunate to have some CVM roving to spin.  I purchased it for $4.oo at our guild’s bi-annual auction.

Karakul

Karakul

Resting Karakul

Resting Karakul

Yesterday, I washed my Karakul fleece sample from Jackie Bland’s Fleece Study.  The locks are more hair-like.  The Karakul Sheep are considered  a rare breed.

Jacob Sheep

Jacob Sheep

Jacob Sheep: Multi-Colored Fleece

Jacob Sheep: Multi-Colored Fleece

Leave a Reply

